Mailing Address

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

Department Chair

Colin Gardner
Professor, Critical Theory & Integrative Studies
805-893-5694
gardner@arts.ucsb.edu

Undergraduate

Phone: 805-893-5962
Fax: 805-893-7117

Graduate

Phone: 805-893-8710
Fax: 805-893-7117

Facilities Staff


Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
805-453-7389
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu

Michael Schmitt
Woodshop Technician
805-893-4469
schmitt@hfa.ucsb.edu

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
805-403-4255
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu

Troy Small
I.T. Manager
805-403-2087
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
805-893-2153
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu

Faculty


Laurel Beckman
Professor, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts, Experimental Video/Animation
805-893-5164
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/ Intermedia
805-893-7663
jane@arts.ucsb.edu

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/ Video
805-893-2783

Colin Gardner
Professor, Integrative Studies/ Critical Theory
805-893-5694
colinrgardner@cox.net

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Interdisciplinary/ Experimental Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Humanities Center
805-893-8538
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/ Interactive Media
805-893-6106
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
805-893-2026
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Mulfinger
Professor and Chair, 3D/ Spatial Studies
805-893-2153
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/ Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
805-893-5613
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu

Harry Reese
Professor, Print/ Book Arts
805-893-7554
reese@arts.ucsb.edu

Richard Ross
Professor, Photography
805-893-7205
rross@arts.ucsb.edu

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/ Spatial Arts
805-893-5777
yasuda@arts.ucsb.edu

Lecturers


Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu

Graham Budgett
Digital Media
budgett@arts.ucsb.edu

Alejandro Casazi
Print/ Book Art
casazi@casazi.com

Maya Gurantz
Video
www.mayagurantz.com

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu

Alice Wang
Photography, Film/Video, and Theory
llllllllllllllllllllll.com
twentytwo.els@gmail.com

Stephanie Washburn
Painting
http://www.swashburn.com
swashburn@umail.ucsb.edu

Office Staff


Kathi Cardin
Academic Services Manager
cardin@hfa.ucsb.edu

Trela Sunshine Cowan
Undergraduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1316
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1318
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu

Christian Brown
Financial Analyst
cbrown@hfa.ucsb.edu

Venessa Hornemann
Financial Analyst
vhornemann@hfa.ucsb.edu

Teaching Assistants


Matthew Allison
mallison@umail.ucsb.edu

Emily Baker
emilybaker@umail.ucsb.edu

Patrick Gilbert
patrickgilbert@umail.ucsb.edu

Vanesa Gingold
gingold@umail.ucsb.edu

Jenalee Harmon
jharmon@umail.ucsb.edu

Oree Holban
oree@umail.ucsb.edu

Rebecca Kerlin
rkerlin@umail.ucsb.edu

Morgan McAllister
morganmcallister@umail.ucsb.edu

Megan Mueller
meganmueller@umail.ucsb.edu

Jeff Page
jeffpage@umail.ucsb.edu

George Sanders
gsanders@umail.ucsb.edu

Emily Thomas
emilycthomas@umail.ucsb.edu

Matthew Usinowicz
matthewrusinowicz@umail.ucsb.edu

Shannon Willis
swillis@umail.ucsb.edu

Mailing Lists


{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                   ladder faculty and lecturers
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                     graduate students
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  undergrads that have signed up
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                       office and facilities staff
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  honors students in department honors program
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                            help with information technology and equipment

Click here  to sign up for the undergraduate mailing list