Mailing Address

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

Department Chair

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/Spatial Studies
805-893-4624
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu

Undergraduate

Phone: 805-893-5962
Fax: 805-893-7117

Graduate

Phone: 805-893-8710
Fax: 805-893-7117

Facilities Staff


Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
805-453-7389
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu

Michael Schmitt
Woodshop Technician
805-893-4469
schmitt@hfa.ucsb.edu

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
805-893-3367
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu

Troy Small
I.T. Manager
805-893-8448
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
805-893-2153
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu

Faculty


Laurel Beckman
Professor, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts, Experimental Video/Animation
805-893-5164
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/ Intermedia
805-893-7663
jane@arts.ucsb.edu

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/ Video
805-893-2783

Colin Gardner
Professor, Integrative Studies/ Critical Theory
805-893-5694
colinrgardner@cox.net

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Interdisciplinary/ Experimental Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Humanities Center
805-893-8538
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/ Interactive Media
805-893-6106
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
805-893-2026
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Mulfinger
Professor and Chair, 3D/ Spatial Studies
805-893-2153
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/ Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
805-893-5613
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu

Harry Reese
Professor, Print/ Book Arts
805-893-7554
reese@arts.ucsb.edu

Richard Ross
Professor, Photography
805-893-7205
rross@arts.ucsb.edu

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/ Spatial Arts
805-893-5777
yasuda@arts.ucsb.edu

Lecturers


Phillip Argent
Painting
805-893-7663
argent1@cox.net

Eric Beltz
Drawing
805-893-4701
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu

Graham Budgett
Digital Media
budgett@arts.ucsb.edu

Andres Burbano
Visual and Spatial Arts
burbano (at) gmail.com

Alejandro Casazi
Print/ Book Art
casazi@casazi.com

Linda Ekstrom
Print/ Book Arts
805-893-7136
ekstrom@arts.ucsb.edu

Jen Vanderpool
Theory
805-893-4441
jennifervanderpool@gmail.com

Alice Wang
Photography, Film/Video, and Theory
llllllllllllllllllllll.com
twentytwo.els [at] gmail.com

Stephanie Washburn

http://www.swashburn.com/

swashburn@umail.ucsb.edu

Office Staff


Kathi Cardin
Academic Services Manager
805-893-2852
cardin@hfa.ucsb.edu

Trela Sunshine Cowan
Undergraduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1316
805-893-5962
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1318
805-893-8710
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu

Christian Brown
Financial Analyst
805-893-3984
cbrown@hfa.ucsb.edu

Venessa Hornemann
Financial Analyst
805-893-8010
vhornemann@hfa.ucsb.edu

Teaching Assistants


James Cathey
jamescathey@umail.ucsb.edu
Matt Allison
mallison@umail.ucsb.edu
Jenalee Harmon
jharmon@umail.ucsb.edu
Emily Thomas
emilycthomas@umail.ucsb.edu
Megan Mueller
meganmuellerart@gmail.com
Patrick Gilbert
patrickgilbert@umail.ucsb.edu
Oree Holban
oree@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Usinowicz
matthewrusinowicz@umail.ucsb.edu
Jeff Page
jeffpage@umail.ucsb.edu
Cathy Ellis
cathy@cathyellis.org
Maria Rendon
mgr@umail.ucsb.edu
Sommer Sheffield
sommer@umail.ucsb.edu
Clare Little
clarelittle@umail.ucsb.edu

Mailing Lists


ladder faculty and lecturers
graduate students
undergrads that have signed up
Image office and facilities staff
honors students in department honors program
help with information technology and equipment

click here to sign up for the undergraduate mailing list